I recently came across two extremely interesting blogs; the first by a Science NQT student (http://iteachfreely.wordpress.com), and the second by Paul McIntosh (http://mcintosh8.wordpress.com) blog about keeping up with the google generation, and the flipped classroom approach. Having previously set a homework for my GCSE PE students to access, I wanted to see if I could use this more often.

Teaching a very small class of A2 PE students it often means when a sixth form school trip is on, there is the possibility of 1 or 2 students attending! Being concerned that they will miss important information, I started looking at different options to teach them using YouTube. The app I came across was Teach by Knowmia, being FREE and with lots of online tutorials, I was quickly able to familiarise myself how to use it. 

Along with the use of iCab Mobile I have been able to save these interactive lessons and upload these on to the departments YouTube channel (iacpe YouTube channel). I hope you can find this as useful as I have.

J.



Leave a Reply.


UA-37618567-1